Post Reply 
Flash toggle problem at YouTube
Feb. 15, 2009, 01:23 AM
Post: #1
Flash toggle problem at YouTube
Sidki, I noticed a problem on youtube.com with new package.

Your toggle buttons were not displaying when opening videos. The videos were also playing in full screen. It took quite a while to narrow it down. I discovered that when I substituted 'AdKeys-J.ptxt' from your 2009-01-14 pack, instead of the new 'AdKeys-J.ptxt', all worked well. I haven't delved any deeper yet.

Can anyone else independently confirm this?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 01:52 AM
Post: #2
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
WFM with the 3 browsers in W2K. Activating Log-Main at...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=bz3...iPA0&gl=US
...gives me two AdKeys-J matches:
Code:
[2009-2-15 02:46:06]    WEB JS_AdFunction I Func Name     urchinTrackerDefer(a)     http://s.ytimg.com/yt/js/base_all_with_bidi-vfl77981.js
[2009-2-15 02:46:06]    WEB JS_AdFunction II    Func Code     AdKey.3 adholder.innerHTML     http://s.ytimg.com/yt/js/base_all_with_bidi-vfl77981.js

...both being old entries.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 02:07 AM
Post: #3
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Hi Sidki.

Left png is with new AdKeys-J        
Right png is with previous AdKeys-J

The button displayed in right png is from z12's Toggle: Object.

Code:
Name = "Header Top Add: User JS Code - z12 Toggle Objects [add]"
Active = TRUE
URL = "$TYPE(htm)"
Limit = 16
Match = "(^(^<ProxHdrTop>))$STOP()"
Replace = "\t<script type="text/javascript" src="http://local.ptron/My_HTML/z12_HTML/z12.js">\r\n\t</script>\r\n"
Code:
Name = "Toggle: Object {4.d.3.2} 20081118 {z12} [add]"
Active = TRUE
URL = "($TYPE(htm)|$TYPE(js)|$TYPE(vbs))(^$TST(keyword=*.flash.*))"
Limit = 8192
Match = "("
        "("
        "$NEST(<object(\s|"),"+</object >)|"
        "<object(^[a-z])(*/ object >&&(^*<object)*)|"
        "<embed(^[a-z])*>(^ [=a-z0-9])( </embed >)+"
        ")\0(^ </object >)(^ </textarea>)"
        "&&"
        "(^*(type=$AV(image/*)))"
        "*)"
        "$SET(flash=$GET(flash)$DTM(t))"
        "(($TST(script=*))$SET(1=\\")$SET(2=\\)|$SET(1=")$SET(2=))"
Replace = "<span class=\1flash$GET(flash)\1 style=\1display:inline\1>"
          "<a title=\1Play Media\1 onclick=\1PrxObjToggle(this)\2;return false\2;\1 onmouseover=\1PrxTitleObj(this)\1>"
          "<img alt=\1Toggle Media\1 src=\1http://local.ptron/Grypen_HTML/imgs/player_play.png\1 style=\1border-style:none\1 /><\2/a>"
          "<br />"
          "<\2/span>"
          "<span class=\1flash$GET(flash)\1 style=\1display:none\1>"
          "<textarea style=\1display:none\1>\0<\2/textarea>"
          "<\2/span>"
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 02:43 AM
Post: #4
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Well, i assume the problem is still there with z12's filters deactivated?

Perhaps someone else can confirm. If not, here's the AdKeys-J diff, maybe it's of help:
Code:
< #  updated 2008-08-03
---
> #  updated 2009-02-12

< omniture(^Account)[a-z]+
---
> omniture((^Account|Identity|_)[a-z]+|_(^$TST(\3=>))[a-z_]+)

< adserv[a-z]+
---
> adserv(^erurl)[a-z]+

< writead(s|tag|vert[a-z]+|)
---
> writead(s([cp][a-z]+|)|tag|vert[a-z]+|)

< __utm(^$TST(\3=[{(]))(x$SET(7=function utmx_section(){})|[a-z]+)
---
> __utm(^$TST(\3=[{(]))
>   (x$SET(7=function utmx_section(){}function utmx(){})|[a-z]+)

< InitOmniture
<   &&(($TST(volat=*.log:[12]*)\8&$ADDLST(Log-Rare,AKEY-J \8 \t\u))|*)

< gImages(^(^=new Array))$SET(7=var gDcsId,DCSext={},DCS={},WT={};)
---
> gImages(^(^=new Array;+ var gIndex=))$SET(7=var gDcsId,DCSext={},DCS={},WT={};)

> # Widget: Loomia
> _loomia_scripts_loaded$TST(keyword=*.i_script:12.*)
>   &&(($TST(volat=*.log:[12]*)\8&$ADDLST(Log-Rare,AKEY-J \8 \t\u))|*)

< ad(v[#0:*]|id|s([b-df-km-z][a-z]+{1,*}|)|x(^ml)[a-z]+|[#0:*][g-z][a-z]+
<   |_[a-z0-9]+{1,*})
---
> ad(v[#0:*]|id|s([b-df-km-z][a-z]+{1,*}|(^=(\=\=|{}))|x(^ml)[a-z]+
>   |[#0:*][g-z][a-z]+|_[a-z0-9]+{1,*})

edit: Thread split, for better visibility.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 02:57 AM
Post: #5
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
I don't have z12's filters, I'm using the newest Sidki config, and the link in the OP has no apparent errors. =\
Visit this user's website
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 03:10 AM
Post: #6
AdKeys-J Error Located
(Feb. 15, 2009 02:57 AM)Kye-U Wrote:  I don't have z12's filters, I'm using the newest Sidki config, and the link in the OP has no apparent errors. =\
Thanks Kye-U. I tried everything else except disabling z12's two filters. Upon doing so all is well.

Updated!

I was wrong. I found the error in the new AdKeys-J.ptxt.

in Bottom Compound String -- Not Hashed section

ad(v[#0:*]|id|s([b-df-km-z][a-z]+{1,*}|(^=(\=\=|{}))|x(^ml)[a-z]+
should be
ad(v[#0:*]|id|s([b-df-km-z][a-z]+{1,*}|(^=(\=\=|{})))|x(^ml)[a-z]+

Notice the missing close parenthesis that I've bolded.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 04:33 AM
Post: #7
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
Confirmed (but closing paren at diff position). Thanks!
New "confirmed bugs" sticky
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 05:02 AM
Post: #8
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
I'm considering making this forum similar to the "Bug Reports" forum over at MyBB:

http://community.mybboard.net/forum-82.html

I'll do this once the "Unread Posts" bug is fixed in a new release of MyBB Wink
Visit this user's website
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 05:03 AM
Post: #9
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
(Feb. 15, 2009 04:33 AM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Confirmed (but closing paren at diff position). Thanks!
My pleasure, Sidki. I now have a much better appreciation of how much effort you put into detailing and verifying the accuracy of your work. Wink

I've updated my post to reflect the actual change that you've made to the AdKeys-J list.

Again, my sincere complements to the chef!!!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 09:10 AM
Post: #10
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
@sidki, since this is a minor mistake, maybe you can do a silent update to the config download on your site so the later users won't be affected by this problem.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 04:57 PM
Post: #11
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
I haven't done silent updates yet, but in this case, yes, good idea! Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 05:06 PM
Post: #12
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
It also could be silent and public at the same time, editing your last or first post from the thread "Latest Version: Confirmed Fixes" and adding the date followed by the fix Wink
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 15, 2009, 05:27 PM
Post: #13
RE: Flash toggle problem at YouTube
lnminente, sure thing, already done. Wink
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: