Post Reply 
sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Feb. 24, 2009, 01:31 PM
Post: #31
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
(Feb. 24, 2009 12:54 PM)whenever Wrote:  The comments in AdPaths.ptxt need to be changed too. Maybe we can take this opportunity to change the keyword "ban" to something more meaningful.

$SET(1=ban_1:0.) still *also* allows off-domain banner paths, but one could consider latter as "controversial", too.

In AdPaths i had changed it to:
Code:
## |||||||||||||||||||||||||| Controversial Pathnames |||||||||||||||||||||||||

# Flags (followed by "0" if off, or by "1" or "2" if on):
#   ban_1:    block off-domain banner paths and controversial pathnames
#   ban_2:    block all banner paths
...but that's too long for the IncludeExclude lists.

I did not change in IncludeExclude:
Code:
## block off-domain banners            $SET(1=ban_1:2.)
## ----------------------------------------------------------------------------


## block all banners, including local ones    $SET(1=ban_2:2.)
## ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
...nor in the config file:
Code:
Name = "|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| Ads"
Name = "Block Ads by URL     6.08.01 (fail) [srl] (d.1)"
Name = ". + On-Domain Banners     6.08.01 (fail) [sd] (o.3)"
Name = ".  - Off-Domain Banners     6.08.10 (fail) [sd] (o.1)"
...although i probably should...

But yeah, sure, another keyword name would be fine by me.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 02, 2009, 01:59 PM
Post: #32
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
http://news.sina.com.cn/society/

The Prox menu and footer information are not displayed right on this page, while no problem on the linked pages.

The news.sina.com.cn/society/(^?) $SET(0=a_noprint.) entry will bring the menu back. This keyword disable the 4 "Bottom Add: Display" filters and affect the "Bottom Add: Final JS Code" filter. I think it is something in the "Bottom Add: Final JS Code" filter, which cause the issue, because uncheck the another 4 filters in the web filter editor won't help to bring the menu back.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 02, 2009, 05:28 PM
Post: #33
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Thanks Smile!


Attached File(s)
.txt  floaters_3-2.txt (Size: 2.75 KB / Downloads: 483)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 02:32 AM
Post: #34
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
http://www.google.com/search?q=site:rapi...+inurl:msi

Take any result as example, the Content-Type: 3c Fix acc. to File Extension filter will change the Content-Type from "text/html" to "application/x-msi", maybe we should add an entry in IncludeExclude.ptxt to avoid this.

Code:
([^.]+.|)rapidshare.com/files/            $SET(0=a_cont_typ.)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 12:14 PM
Post: #35
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
As long as it only happens at RapidShare, yes, i agree.

In case it also happens elsewhere, we could add (^$TST(\2=text/html)) to the respective entry in MIME-list. (I got a lot of true *.msi's as text/plain, but none as text/html).

As for ([^.]+.|) in the entry's URL expression, the only subdomain i find is "www", and even the linked files from those sites point to the root domain, e.g.:
http://www.rapidshare.com/users/IMF3OV

Did you see non-root-domain d/l links?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 02:18 PM
Post: #36
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
look at http://rapidshare.com/files/118218455/No...ivers.msi, the "Free user" button on that page links to http://rs220.rapidshare.com/files/118218455/Nokia_Service_Tool_Drivers.msi. There seems to be many variants for the bold part.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 02:28 PM
Post: #37
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
I see. Those don't need to be bypassed, do they?
OTOH, we could also trust RapidShare that they serve the correct content-type for the "real" files...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 02:51 PM
Post: #38
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
(Mar. 03, 2009 02:28 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  I see. Those don't need to be bypassed, do they?
They are html pages either...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 02:56 PM
Post: #39
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Ah okay! Maybe i just hit their happy hour, getting linked directly to the file.
Added as suggested. Smile!

edit: No, as you said, HTML for me too.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 03:49 PM
Post: #40
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
the above-posted floaters filter, is the below-attached POC on http://www.google.com a floaters candidate-for-axing?


Attached File(s)
.png  3-3-2009 10-47-24 AM.png (Size: 8.56 KB / Downloads: 311)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 03:59 PM
Post: #41
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
More a candidate for "Google Search: Remove Ad Blocks".
The generic anti-ad filters are bypassed for Google Search.

edit: I don't see this from here.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 05:07 PM
Post: #42
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
adding ietb as per below:
Code:
|([^>]++id=$AV(tpa[0-9]+$SET(#=tpa.)|tads$SET(#=tads.)|side_section$SET(#=side.)|ietb)
to "Google Search: Remove Ad Blocks" fixes the nuisance...

Kye-U, are you getting that crap-bar solicitation?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 06:20 PM
Post: #43
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Oh, ietb !
Yes, i get this in IE as well.

I'll update the filter in the corresponding thread.
(Also adding $SET(#=ietb.), otherwise the filter wouldn't continue to be maintainable.)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 03, 2009, 06:26 PM
Post: #44
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Yup, I saw it before I put in your and Sidki's fix!

So the updated line in the Remove Ad Blocks filter now looks like:

|([^>]++id=$AV(tpa[0-9]+$SET(#=tpa.)|tads$SET(#=tads.)|side_section$SET(#=side.)|ietb$SET(#=ietb.))
Visit this user's website
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 12, 2009, 09:32 PM
Post: #45
RE: sidki-config: Feb 13 2009
Just documenting to don't waste the time someone doing this in the future_________

Hi Sidki i was going to tell you about a modification i made to the url parser because i noticed in my log file with URLs like "http://mt3.google.com/mt/v=w2.92&hl=es&x=253383&y=205546&z=19&s=Galileo" it says the extension is "92&hl=es&x=253383&y=205546&z=19&s=Galileo".

I was considering "92" as something nearer to what we could understand as the extension so i replaced ([^?;#]+)\4$SET(uExt=\4)|) by ([^?;#&]+)\4$SET(uExt=\4)|) to make the work, buuuuuuut i now realized in windows we can use & as a character for our extensions. So we should forget this "fix"...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: