Post Reply 
Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
Mar. 20, 2009, 01:14 PM
Post: #1
Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
is it possible to always display the final "Regular Download" link instead of waiting for the 25 or 45 second timer?

the link is immediately included in the source code (of the page after the captcha is entered) but only becomes visible as a button after the timer expires

the timer is not a server-side restriction so it would be handy to see it immediately

even if they change to a server-side timer it would be handy to be able to grab the link into a download manager ready for when the timer expires

(heres a test page http://www.megaupload.com/?d=0V0QUBFR )

theres a userscript here which does this

but it wont work on opera (or ie of course)

and it removes everything but the captcha on the first page which is bad if you want to check the file details of a given megaupload link before entering it

and it triggers the firefox download automatically which is bad if you want to send it to a download manager

but the idea of making the captcha bigger and easier to see is good (maybe not as big)

i hope other people will think this a useful filter idea too

theres a kye-u filter here but i cant make it work on my sidki set and it may be for a previous megaupload system anyway

thanks if anyone can help!!

(theres also a flash advert blocking thread here)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 20, 2009, 04:20 PM
Post: #2
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
Try:
Code:
[Patterns]
Name = "Megaupload - Skip Download Timer"
Active = TRUE
URL = "$TYPE(htm)(www.|)megaupload.com/"
Limit = 32
Match = "count = [#2:*](^(^; function))"
Replace = "count=1"

Moving to "Filter Help/Request"...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 02:36 AM
Post: #3
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
(sorry i got the wrong place again)

i cant get it to work at all

(i know you didnt build in the captcha resize yet)

i put it with the other "Site-Specific" filters

i tried with sidki_oob.ptron and w or w/o "Unrequested Timers to Button" activated but it seems to do nothing on opera or firefox or ie7

i'm probably doing something wrong somewhere
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 09:42 AM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 09:52 AM by sidki3003.)
Post: #4
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
Beyond the basic stuff - clear browser cache, save config after merging - i don't know what's going wrong for you, unless they serve different code to your country, which is unlikely.

The filter is supposed to work stand-alone.
Regarding sidki-configs:
"Unrequested Timers to Button" shouldn't interfere.
I'd recommend to place user added filters in the "User Filters" section (2nd section in "SPECIFIC FILTERS"). There are exceptions.

Should you get above filter to work, you can try the one below, which adds your Captcha zoom.
Otherwise, someone else may have an idea.

Code:
[Patterns]
Name = "Megaupload - Skip Download Timer, Enlarge Captcha"
Active = TRUE
URL = "$TYPE(htm)(www.|)megaupload.com/"
Limit = 64
Match = "count = [#2:*](^(^; function))$SET(1=count=1)"
        "|<img(^(^ src=$AV(*/gencap.*)))$SET(1=<img width="129" height="65")"
Replace = "\1"
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 04:33 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 04:33 PM by Graycode.)
Post: #5
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
They may have removed the blanks that used to surround the '=' assigning the initial count value. Maybe they saw this thread Sinister

Code:
    count=46;
    
    function countdown()
    {
        if (count > 0)
        {
            count--;
            if(count == 0)
            {
                document.getElementById('downloadlink').style.display = '';
                document.getElementById('downloadcounter').style.display = 'none';
            }
            if(count > 0)
            {
                document.getElementById("countdown").innerHTML = count;
                setTimeout('countdown()',1000);
            }
        }
    }
    
    countdown();

Their captchas are tough - most of the time my eyeballs can't figure out what their value is.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 04:52 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 04:55 PM by sidki3003.)
Post: #6
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
The spaces left and right of "=" are an inattentiveness on my part, since - in Proxomitron language - the equal sign has a "optional spaces on both sides" magic anyway.

However, since spaces have a "zero to infinite instances" magic, the filter *should* work. Nonetheless, i'll correct it, once i know if it actually *does*. It still does so for me, for anyone else as well??
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 04:54 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 05:21 PM by proxylikey.)
Post: #7
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
thanks for still trying

i've been clearing cache and saving and reloading each time

i've now got the filter in the right place

i've checked i've got no other "mega" entries any where

the only one is the standard "(http://www.|)megaupload.com/ $SET(0=i_timer:2.a_adcont_s.a_adimg.) $SET(sUserFn=§hasFlash§)" in IncludeExclude.ptxt

that one is firing as shown by the "Display Kills" filter

(and now s.megaclick.com in AdHosts-J)

its not even inserting the new img width and heights

i dont understand how this could be happening

i'm trying to attach a debug log in case it helps

i can delete that if its too big and useless
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 05:13 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 05:18 PM by sidki3003.)
Post: #8
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
Yes, please change that inline mess to an attachment.
Actually, i think also attaching the bypassed source would make things easier.

Again, can anyone confirm that the filter is working/ not working?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 05:23 PM
Post: #9
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
i can't see how to add attachments which arent pics
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 05:26 PM
Post: #10
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
Below the text input box there's an input field "New Attachment" with a "Browse..." button right to it.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 05:38 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 06:00 PM by proxylikey.)
Post: #11
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
thanks sidki

but it says "Error Attaching File
The type of file that you attached is not allowed. Please remove the attachment or choose a different type."

i'll try to fool it by renaming htm to jpg

now it says "Error Attaching File
The file upload failed. Please choose a valid file and try again."
bypassed source as .txt !Cheers
and debug log as .txt
full debug source as .txt


Attached File(s)
.txt  bypassedsource.txt (Size: 32.04 KB / Downloads: 411)
.txt  logged.txt (Size: 9.6 KB / Downloads: 1014)
.txt  debug.txt (Size: 54.26 KB / Downloads: 520)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 06:02 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 06:08 PM by sidki3003.)
Post: #12
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
That's the bypassed source of the Captcha page, okay.

Obviously the first filter can't match, because the download timer appears only after you've passed the Captcha page.

The "Skip timer" part of the second filter can't match either, for above reason, but the "Enlarge Captcha" part should match within:
Code:
        <TD>Enter this </TD>
        <TD width="100" align="center" height="40"><img src="http://wwwq3.megaupload.com/gencap.php?1b82138aae9b612e.gif" border="0" alt=""></TD>
        <TD> here:</TD>

Your logged.txt and debug.txt are referring to the Captcha page, too. You aren't kidding me, are you? Wink
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 06:11 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 06:44 PM by proxylikey.)
Post: #13
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
i only gave the first page code because it was already failing on the captcha

i can see it matching in the test window

it seems almost impossible it shouldn't match the real page

i think it must be me but i cant think how having started from scratch

can you make an idiot proof test filter which just for example puts "hello" in the page title when it matches a megaupload page?

i think i'm going mad
(Mar. 21, 2009 06:02 PM)sidki3003 Wrote:  Your logged.txt and debug.txt are referring to the Captcha page, too. You aren't kidding me, are you? Wink

no!! here are the timer pages bypassed and debugged

.txt  timerbypassed.txt (Size: 35.32 KB / Downloads: 440)
.txt  timerdebugged.txt (Size: 53.93 KB / Downloads: 1757)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 06:45 PM (This post was last modified: Mar. 21, 2009 06:49 PM by sidki3003.)
Post: #14
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
(Mar. 21, 2009 06:11 PM)proxylikey Wrote:  can you make an idiot proof test filter which just for example puts "hello" in the page title when it matches a megaupload page?

LOL

Code:
[Patterns]
Name = "Hello Megaupload"
Active = TRUE
Multi = TRUE
URL = "$TYPE(htm)(www.|)megaupload.com/"
Bounds = "$NEST(<title >,\1,</title >)"
Limit = 128
Match = "$STOP()*"
Replace = "<title>Hello \1</title>"
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 21, 2009, 07:15 PM
Post: #15
RE: Megaupload Captcha and Download Link
thanks again but that didn't work either

nor does this

Code:
[Patterns]
Name = "Hello Prxbx"
Active = TRUE
Multi = TRUE
URL = "http://$TYPE(htm)(www.|)prxbx.com/"
Bounds = "$NEST(<title >,\1,</title >)"
Limit = 128
Match = "$STOP()*"
Replace = "<title>Hello \1</title>"

cleared cache and closed browser, saved config and closed prox, opened browser and prox, checked Hello filters active

but no hello at megaupload or here

i'm showing the prox menu and kills at both sites

i just cant understand how this is possible

any ideas before i find a bridge to jump off?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: