Post Reply 
filter to cache site locally
Jun. 25, 2009, 06:45 AM
Post: #1
filter to cache site locally
Hello there! I've been a long time user of proxomitron and would first like to thank everyone for their input to keep this wonderful program alive!!!

Now, when CastleCops was still around, someone came up ith a fantastic filter that would create a txt file list of all files requested by the browser. I could then use wget to grab all of these files. Th files were added to a list of local files and would the browser would grab them from the local machine the next time they were requested by the browser.

Could someone please point me to this filter. I know it was intended for the now defunct castlecops but I would like to reverse engineer it for a few sites that I frequent. It really seems to spped up the page load times especially since I am using TOR.

Thanks for any input of help. This is an amazing site with a wealth of information, thanks for what you all do!

lacitsym
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2009, 09:03 AM
Post: #2
RE: filter to cache site locally
i recall exactly what you are talking about...
i'll have to dig through some archives, i know i have it lying around somewhere...

i'll post back when i find it...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2009, 01:51 PM
Post: #3
RE: filter to cache site locally
(Jun. 25, 2009 09:03 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  i'll have to dig through some archives,
CCcache.zip ?


Is this the right forum for this post?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2009, 02:18 PM (This post was last modified: Jun. 25, 2009 02:19 PM by Kye-U.)
Post: #4
RE: filter to cache site locally
Moving to correct forum Smile!

EDIT: PS, Welcome lacitsym!
Visit this user's website
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2009, 02:26 PM
Post: #5
RE: filter to cache site locally
(Jun. 25, 2009 01:51 PM)JJoe Wrote:  CCcache.zip ?

sounds like that's it...
do you still have it lying around?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2009, 06:21 PM
Post: #6
RE: filter to cache site locally
(Jun. 25, 2009 02:26 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  
(Jun. 25, 2009 01:51 PM)JJoe Wrote:  CCcache.zip ?

sounds like that's it...
do you still have it lying around?

I'm not sure.
Computers failed around the beginning of 2008.
Backups were lost.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 26, 2009, 01:22 AM
Post: #7
RE: filter to cache site locally
Fortunately I have it backuped. Cool

btw, I removed the html directory from the archive to save the file size from 958.4 KB to 4.65 KB.


Attached File(s)
.zip  cccache_180.zip (Size: 4.65 KB / Downloads: 345)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 26, 2009, 06:04 PM
Post: #8
RE: filter to cache site locally
Great,

Thanks for finding and posting it!

You guys are awesome!

lacitsym
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Mar. 20, 2010, 06:27 PM (This post was last modified: Apr. 28, 2010 11:50 AM by Mirny.)
Post: #9
RE: filter to cache site locally
browse web, collect adresses, feed them to wget...
guess it's much more tricky than simply to use some web caching proxy.

i'm using HandyCache for that.

sorry for offtopic and necroposting.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: