Contacting Scott's family
Oct. 09, 2011, 02:19 PM
Contacting Scott's family
Hi everyone,

I'm a film student and in the process of doing a video on privacy infringement. I know by law that I don't need to request permission to use a product that's no longer supported by its author, but I would like to seek permission from the family just the same. Does anyone know how I can contact them? Thanks.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Oct. 12, 2011, 04:23 PM
RE: Contacting Scott's family
A 128 of you viewed this post but none of you know how to get in touch with his family? Well, I guess I'll have to go forward without their blessing and try to lift Proxomitron up in the best light.

Hopefully if Scott's family sees this post... that you know that I have high respect for what Scott did with Proxomitron. He will always be a legend among many people and never forgotten.
Oct. 13, 2011, 12:02 AM
i've no knowledge of Scott's family whereabouts or if they even know anything about his Proxomitron (if i passed on, i have zero doubt that any-and-all source code projects on any of my computers would simply be formatted over and have the operating systems reinstalled anew by their new owners)...

my hunch is that it is legal to "go forward", so to speak...
but i'm no lawyer, so your guess is as good as mine...
Oct. 13, 2011, 10:13 AM (This post was last modified: Oct. 13, 2011 10:16 AM by Mele20.)