Post Reply 
ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
Jan. 29, 2016, 07:03 PM
Post: #211
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
bing isnt forcing you to use https?! it loads with http. which browser are you using?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jan. 30, 2016, 12:57 AM
Post: #212
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(Jan. 29, 2016 07:03 PM)kik0s Wrote:  bing isnt forcing you to use https?! it loads with http. which browser are you using?

IE11, Palemoon 25.8.1, Firefox 43.0.2, and Opera 34.0.2036.50 on Win7. HTTP for all.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 16, 2016, 08:26 AM (This post was last modified: May. 16, 2016 08:27 AM by whenever.)
Post: #213
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(Jan. 12, 2016 11:15 PM)kik0s Wrote:  is it possible to bind the front and rear port to an ip? proxhttps listens on every interface. thats a bit creepy Smile!

Yes, you can. You can change the '' in below lines to something like '192.168.1.1' to specify the ip address.

Code:
frontserver = FrontServer(('', config.FRONTPORT), FrontRequestHandler)
rearserver = RearServer(('', config.REARPORT), RearRequestHandler)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to whenever for this post:
kik0s
May. 16, 2016, 08:46 AM (This post was last modified: May. 16, 2016 08:47 AM by kik0s.)
Post: #214
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(May. 16, 2016 08:26 AM)whenever Wrote:  
(Jan. 12, 2016 11:15 PM)kik0s Wrote:  is it possible to bind the front and rear port to an ip? proxhttps listens on every interface. thats a bit creepy Smile!

Yes, you can. You can change the '' in below lines to something like '192.168.1.1' to specify the ip address.

Code:
frontserver = FrontServer(('', config.FRONTPORT), FrontRequestHandler)
rearserver = RearServer(('', config.REARPORT), RearRequestHandler)

thanks for the hint! is there also a way to run a second instance?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 16, 2016, 01:45 PM
Post: #215
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(May. 16, 2016 08:46 AM)kik0s Wrote:  is there also a way to run a second instance?

I haven't tested but you should could run a second instance on different ports by changing config.FRONTPORT and config.REARPORT.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 16, 2016, 02:22 PM (This post was last modified: May. 16, 2016 09:21 PM by kik0s.)
Post: #216
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(May. 16, 2016 01:45 PM)whenever Wrote:  
(May. 16, 2016 08:46 AM)kik0s Wrote:  is there also a way to run a second instance?

I haven't tested but you should could run a second instance on different ports by changing config.FRONTPORT and config.REARPORT.

i tried that but it gave me an error:
Code:
frontserver = FrontServer(('', config.FRONTPORT), FrontRequestHandler)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.5/socketserver.py", line 440, in __init__
    self.server_bind()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.5/http/server.py", line 138, in server_bind
    socketserver.TCPServer.server_bind(self)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.5/socketserver.py", line 454, in server_bind
    self.socket.bind(self.server_address)
OSError: [Errno 98] Address already in use

i changed the ports and it gave me that error.

EDIT:
i found my issue. now its working fine Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 25, 2016, 01:12 AM
Post: #217
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
hey guys. does anyone else has some handshake issues with certificates from COMODO?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 25, 2016, 03:26 PM
Post: #218
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(May. 25, 2016 01:12 AM)kik0s Wrote:  hey guys. does anyone else has some handshake issues with certificates from COMODO?

https://ssl.comodo.com/ loads with ProxHTTPSProxyMII v1.4 (urllib3/1.15.1).
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
May. 25, 2016, 06:10 PM (This post was last modified: May. 25, 2016 06:10 PM by Faxopita.)
Post: #219
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
Same thing for me, Comodo loads fine with v1.4
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 09, 2016, 01:02 PM
Post: #220
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
i fixed my issues. its seems like there are a couple of root CA missing within the cacert.pem. Can someone hint me how to add them there by myself? Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 17, 2016, 11:09 PM
Post: #221
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
i encountered another problem: clients1.google.com gives me ProxHTTPSProxyMII FrontProxy/v1.4 [Errno 32] Broken pipe error. is there a fix for that?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2016, 02:03 PM
Post: #222
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(Jun. 09, 2016 01:02 PM)kik0s Wrote:  i fixed my issues. its seems like there are a couple of root CA missing within the cacert.pem. Can someone hint me how to add them there by myself? Smile!

Sorry for the delay. I remember "i fixed my issues"...

You may be able to get the CA in the correct form from openssl or your browser.
With openssl you may also be able to test your existing cacert.pem, https://langui.sh/2009/03/14/checking-a-remote-certificate-chain-with-openssl/ .
Firefox may export the cert it uses in pem. Use a direct connection.

Then copy and paste to cacert.pem.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 25, 2016, 02:06 PM
Post: #223
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(Jun. 17, 2016 11:09 PM)kik0s Wrote:  i encountered another problem: clients1.google.com gives me ProxHTTPSProxyMII FrontProxy/v1.4 [Errno 32] Broken pipe error. is there a fix for that?

Has this fixed itself?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 28, 2016, 10:18 PM
Post: #224
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
(Jun. 25, 2016 02:06 PM)JJoe Wrote:  
(Jun. 17, 2016 11:09 PM)kik0s Wrote:  i encountered another problem: clients1.google.com gives me ProxHTTPSProxyMII FrontProxy/v1.4 [Errno 32] Broken pipe error. is there a fix for that?

Has this fixed itself?

nope. its still there. and also some ozher error. i have to check for the error code again. does the problem with "maximum number of open connections rached" come from python? i get this one a lot!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 04, 2016, 07:04 AM
Post: #225
RE: ProxHTTPSProxyMII: Development
Here is the explanation of the error: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/11866...roken-pipe

You can just ignore the warning if it doesn't break the page loading.

BTW, please try to update your Python3 installation and related modules. It may not be related but I have seen several socket and http fixes in the recent update.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: