Post Reply 
Unreadable website...
Feb. 25, 2022, 01:58 PM (This post was last modified: Feb. 26, 2022 04:09 PM by Anno Domini.)
Post: #1
Unreadable website...
I was just wondering if someone had a fix for this website. If I right click and put Proxomitron in bypass it works fine, but if I don't do that, then the text on the website is unreadable. I tried adding the site to the Bypass List.txt, but it's still unreadable if I do that. I attached a photo below to show what I mean. Thank you for any tips !

https://www.nowtheendbegins.com/


Attached File(s)
.jpg  Capture .jpg (Size: 288.37 KB / Downloads: 163)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 25, 2022, 03:20 PM
Post: #2
RE: Unreadable website...
Here are a couple of options for you.

1) Use the Proxomitron Menu in the lower right corner to temporarily BLOCK scripts when visiting that page

2) Use an extension such as eMatrix or Proxomitron's block lists to block scripts from t4x3y5r8.stackpathcdn.com (I'm showing 33 of them!)

3) Debug all 33 of those scripts and isolate specifically what needs filtered (will likely be a bit time-consuming if you opt for this route)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 25, 2022, 04:21 PM (This post was last modified: Feb. 25, 2022 04:22 PM by JJoe.)
Post: #3
RE: Unreadable website...
For me, adding

Code:
#https://www.nowtheendbegins.com/
t4x3y5r8.stackpathcdn.com/wp-includes/js/masonry.min.js?ver=4.2.2  $SET(0=a_jsprop.)

to IncludeExclude-U cleared it up.

Adding
t4x3y5r8.stackpathcdn.com/wp-includes/js/masonry.min.js\?ver=4.2.2
to the bypass list may also work.
Adding an address to the bypass list only bypasses the address that match the entry. It does not bypass all the addresses used by the entry.

Explanation for sidki sets:
Block/Modify: Sel. JS Properties filter is adding PRX to prevent the use of select properties that the site uses to display content.

Code:
<Match: Block/Modify: Sel. JS Properties     07.04.02 [sd] (d.2) >
.innerWidth
</Match>
.PRXinnerWidth=a.width-(p+_),a
<Match: Block/Modify: Sel. JS Properties     07.04.02 [sd] (d.2) >
.innerHeight
</Match>
.PRXinnerHeight=a.height-(g+z),a
<Match: Block/Modify: Sel. JS Properties     07.04.02 [sd] (d.2) >
.outerWidth
</Match>
.PRXouterWidth=a.width+y,a
<Match: Block/Modify: Sel. JS Properties     07.04.02 [sd] (d.2) >
.outerHeight
</Match>
.PRXouterHeight
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 26, 2022, 04:09 PM
Post: #4
RE: Unreadable website...
(Feb. 25, 2022 04:21 PM)JJoe Wrote:  For me, adding

Code:
#https://www.nowtheendbegins.com/
t4x3y5r8.stackpathcdn.com/wp-includes/js/masonry.min.js?ver=4.2.2  $SET(0=a_jsprop.)

to IncludeExclude-U cleared it up.

...that WORKS JJoe. Wow, thanks for fixing it for me, now I don't have to manually put Proxomitron in bypass every time I visit that site ! I appreciate you, and thank you for your input as well ProxRocks !
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 27, 2022, 02:43 AM
Post: #5
RE: Unreadable website...
(Feb. 25, 2022 03:20 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  3) Debug all 33 of those scripts and isolate specifically what needs filtered (will likely be a bit time-consuming if you opt for this route)

If, I open the browser's Dev tools, disable the browser's cache, set the Proxomitron to debug mode via its Log window, and then select 'Show ?? Scripts' in the sidki set's onclick menu, I can see and search all the scripts shown for filter matches in one browser window.
Changing modes, optional filters, and temporary list entries may also help narrow things down.

In this case, the page is still broken at level 1. A search of the 'Show 66 Scripts' window, with level 1 selected before creation, for "Sel. JS" will find a problem. Granted a good guess helps...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 27, 2022, 03:02 AM
Post: #6
RE: Unreadable website...
I tend to let uMatrix do the counting for me - much more accurate.

Proxo Menu will do a count but it will not break that count down by domain, it includes Proxo's own injected scripts in the count, and it includes scripts that are blocked in the count - very misleading.


Attached File(s)
.png  2022-02-26_21-54-29.png (Size: 61.86 KB / Downloads: 140)
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 27, 2022, 05:05 AM
Post: #7
RE: Unreadable website...
(Feb. 27, 2022 03:02 AM)ProxRocks Wrote:  much more accurate.
...
very misleading.

I don't care about the count.
I want to quickly find the filter that is causing the problem.
Having the scripts displayed in debug mode in one searchable browser window makes it easier for me.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 27, 2022, 05:30 AM
Post: #8
RE: Unreadable website...
Good point, agreed.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Feb. 27, 2022, 05:27 PM (This post was last modified: Feb. 28, 2022 04:00 PM by ProxRocks.)
Post: #9
RE: Unreadable website...
(Feb. 27, 2022 05:05 AM)JJoe Wrote:  I want to quickly find the filter that is causing the problem.

Along that line, I've modified my Prox Menu for quicker access to keys that seem to have a higher need than the original entries --


Original -->> New

Ad Banners (a_adban.a_adimg) -->> Ad Functions (a_adfn1.a_adfn2)
Ad Comments (a_adcomm1.a_adcomm2) -->> JS Properties (a_jsprop)
Ad Containers (a_adcont.a_adtab.a_adform.a_adcss) -->> JS Methods (a_jsmeth)
Ad JavaScript (a_adjs) -->> External Fonts (a_fonts) new key
Flash & Media removed from Prox Menu keeping, added a_embed to Content-Security-Policy: Block Media header filter
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 21, 2023, 02:05 PM
Post: #10
RE: Unreadable website...
(Feb. 25, 2022 01:58 PM)Anno Domini Wrote:  I was just wondering if someone had a fix for this website. If I right click and put Proxomitron in bypass it works fine, but if I don't do that, then the text on the website is unreadable. I tried adding the site to the Bypass List.txt, but it's still unreadable if I do that. I attached a photo below to show what I mean. Thank you for any tips !

https://www.nowtheendbegins.com/

There could be several factors affecting the readability of the site, and I'd like to offer a few tips that may help you navigate through this issue.

Check your browser settings: It's important to make sure your browser is updated to the latest version. Also, have a look at your browser settings, including font size, zoom level, and page style, ensuring they are set to their defaults.

Disable browser extensions: Browser extensions, such as ad blockers, cookie blockers, or custom CSS, could interfere with how webpages are displayed. I would suggest disabling these extensions one by one to identify if any of them is the root of the problem.

Clear your browser cache and cookies: At times, issues arise from old or corrupt data stored in your browser cache or cookies that can distort how webpages load. Clearing your cache and cookies can often rectify this.

Try a different browser: If the issue persists on your current browser, trying to access the website from a different browser may help determine if the issue is specific to one browser.

Check your internet connection: The speed and stability of your internet connection can affect how webpages load. If feasible, try accessing the website on a different network to verify if your connection is causing the problem.

I hope these suggestions assist you in resolving the issue.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Aug. 13, 2023, 06:25 PM (This post was last modified: Aug. 17, 2023 10:52 AM by GrayHandsome.)
Post: #11
RE: Unreadable website...
(Feb. 27, 2022 05:27 PM)ProxRocks Wrote:  
(Feb. 27, 2022 05:05 AM)JJoe Wrote:  I want to quickly find the filter that is causing the problem.

Along that line, I've modified my Prox Menu where to buy phenq for quicker access to keys that seem to have a higher need than the original entries --


Original -->> New

Ad Banners (a_adban.a_adimg) -->> Ad Functions (a_adfn1.a_adfn2)
Ad Comments (a_adcomm1.a_adcomm2) -->> JS Properties (a_jsprop)
Ad Containers (a_adcont.a_adtab.a_adform.a_adcss) -->> JS Methods (a_jsmeth)
Ad JavaScript (a_adjs) -->> External Fonts (a_fonts) new key
Flash & Media removed from Prox Menu keeping, added a_embed to Content-Security-Policy: Block Media header filter
After the modification of Prox Menu is it working ok or not?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: