Top 10 Websites
Jul. 08, 2004, 05:29 AM

Hey,Jak!

I've run that test LOADS of times in the past.My I.P. address was always correctly retrieved.

I ran it again..you're correct!...That's amazing!

I didn't think that was possible when a static I.P. was being hosted by the router.You guys are geniuses..what am I doing here??!!

????,??,????`????,? _J_G_ ????,??,????`????,?
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jul. 11, 2004, 01:37 PM

Hi "Jaded_Goth",
We are so Glad to Have You here! We are just all one big "Proxo-Family", friends helping friends & sharing Ideas. I know that sometimes one can be overwhelmed with all the info on how to work Proxo, I'm still learning. But that's the beautiful thing about PRoxo, one can take control and set Proxo up according to Your Personal Preference and how You want to veiw the Net, and not be at the mercy of some web-server. [smoke]

Take Care My Good Friend,
Safe-surfin',
"Jak" Cheers
Jul. 12, 2004, 02:29 AM

Thanks for the kind word,Jak-they are appreciated.

grc.com "Shields Up" manages to obtain the router addy,though.

I suppose,that ought to enlighten me somewhat as to the differing protocols being used.
The test page must rely wholly upon http,(or,perhaps it is gzip..reading the browser cache or obtaining a cookie with the bogus I.P. at any rate)
Whereas,grc is a full on port scan and there's no way of spoofing that.It's scanning the router..not the I.P allocated by DHCP.That static I.P'll be my demise,I'm certain...

Jul. 12, 2004, 02:48 AM

Jaded_Goth Wrote:grc.com "Shields Up" manages to obtain the router addy,though.
I think that's because it's a HTTPS protocol.

You can set Proxomitron to filter Secure pages too, through the Configure --> HTTP setting.

You'll need the OpenSSL DLLs, found here: http://prxbx.com/downloads.php?id=addon

Extract them to the directory where "Proxomitron.exe" is located Smile!
Visit this user's website
Jul. 12, 2004, 11:30 AM