Post Reply 
Very Early Test Config
Apr. 13, 2004, 10:15 PM
Post: #1
 
Hehehe Or is it very late. Wink :lol:

Either way, I've upload an Alpha (Preview .. Whatever ya wanna call it) config for those who like ... Umm.. Testing things. Wink

Get it HERE!

Be Warned!
There are NO HELP FILES, INSTALLERS or anything else that would make it easy for those new to Proxo.

If you have any questions, please post them. I'll do my best to answer them. (As I may not have as much time as I would like this week and next.)

Thx
First off, a BIG thx to sidki3003 for everything he has done to make this config possible. (filters, ideas, testing, etc.) And another thx to CJsmith for always being willing to test them.

Changes
Where to start.. Well, the biggest change, and most noticeable...

If you have used any of my prior configs, you will notice a huge cut down on the number of blocklists included. That is b/c almost all filters check one list. (Include - Exclude.txt) Not only does this cut down on the number of lists, but allows the config to become much more flexible. I'm sure you will have questions about how to add sites to this list, so please don't be afraid to ask. It really is quite simple.

Besides a few new filters, most of the changes have been "under the hood", so to speak.

Configs
I've included JD_Basic_A and JD_Advanced_A.

Install
NOTE: You do not need to delete any of the original Proxomitron files.

1. Place "JD_Basic_A.cfg" and "JD_Advanced_A.cfg".

2. Place the "JD_Lists_Alpha" folder, in your "Lists" folder.

3. Place the "JD_HTML_Alpha" folder, in your "HTML" folder.

4. Load your config of choice. (Double click the Proxomitron tray icon, File -> Load Config File)

- Option #1: JD_Basic_A.cfg (Recommended For Newbies)
- Option #2: JD_Advanced_A.cfg (Recommended For Advanced Users)

Well, thats all I can think of right now..

Enjoy! (I hope.. lol)

~JD

In Proxomitron we trust.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 13, 2004, 11:43 PM
Post: #2
 
That [Matches] section at the bottom of some sites is truly awesome...

I'll certainly let you know if I stumble into anything...


BTW - with the new release not messing up on the site posted earlier today at Comp. Cops, we may not need to worry about that "Mark: Page Start {R}" issue...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 14, 2004, 01:06 AM
Post: #3
 
I'm going to wait for the official release Eyes Closed Smile

*Can't risk messing up my config Big Teeth*
Visit this user's website
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 14, 2004, 01:08 AM
Post: #4
 
JD, you once promised to keep the 'image killer' functionality, or am i mistaken? can't find in in the new config.

thanks for working on it.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 14, 2004, 01:38 AM
Post: #5
 
JD, please see the attached image. this is what a search on yahoo looks like with the new config. thanks.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 14, 2004, 01:48 AM
Post: #6
 
Just downloaded the new Config. I especially like the preview toggle on Google. JD5000 rocks Rocker
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 14, 2004, 02:35 AM
Post: #7
 
WOW!!! That IS cool... I haven't Googled yet until you mentioned that feature...

I'll give the config a 'full run' tomorrow...
Should prove quite enlightening...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 14, 2004, 02:53 AM
Post: #8
 
jardokraka Wrote:JD, please see the attached image. this is what a search on yahoo looks like with the new config. thanks.
Heya,

In...

Header - UserAgents.txt

Change..

$SET(1=Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE\2))

to..

$SET(1=Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE \2))

~JD

In Proxomitron we trust.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Apr. 14, 2004, 03:06 AM
Post: #9
 
that fixed it.

thanks.
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 09, 2004, 04:13 PM
Post: #10
 
JD, any news on the new config yet? Smile!
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 09, 2004, 05:49 PM
Post: #11
 
We haven't seen JD (nor sidki, for that matter) around for several weeks, neither here nor Computer Cops...

I recall he's been quite busy - but I think I speak for all of us when I pray he hasn't abandoned the Proxo community...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 15, 2004, 10:10 PM
Post: #12
 
JD5000: it seems to completely kill gmail, i have 2 invites, if you think you could fix it (or just want a gmail) send me a mail at [email protected]

thanks
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Jun. 16, 2004, 05:06 PM
Post: #13
 
[removed by user]
Gmail uses ActiveX (or so I was told on other forums) and javascript (well blocking javascript cripples the site), not sure if that info helps...
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: