Old Proxomitron Forums

Other => Security - General => Topic started by: phonytony on March 10, 2002, 05:58:36 PM

Title: Packet Capturing
Post by: phonytony on March 10, 2002, 05:58:36 PM
someone told me that you can use proxomitron to capture packets. Is this true? If so, can someone tell me how you do it?

Thanks

Title: Packet Capturing
Post by: Arne on March 10, 2002, 06:23:23 PM
This is not one of Proxo's capabilities, unless there is a function I never have heard of. You will have to use a packet sniffer for that.

Best wishes
Arne
Imici username: Arne
Title: Packet Capturing
Post by: phonytony on March 10, 2002, 06:27:22 PM
that was what i thought... i have a problem using a normal sniffer as my adsl conneciton is a USB device and not a network card... pain... anyone know how i can do it? or a sniffer that will moitor tcp/ip traffice without having to have a network card? I tried analyser but it freezes the connection when i capture so nothing can send / recieve!!

 
Title: Packet Capturing
Post by: Zhen-Xjell on March 13, 2002, 02:57:05 PM
I was going to move this to security, but can't find the move button on this thread.  

So... Try this: http://sourceforge.net/projects/usbsnoop/  A USB sniffer for Windows.

Title: Packet Capturing
Post by: Arne on March 13, 2002, 03:28:14 PM
I sometimes forget where it is too, or maybe you don't have it? It is the little pencil icon :-) Anyways I moved it for you.
Have a nice day all!


Best wishes
Arne
Imici username: Arne