Author Topic: Jor's config set  (Read 11661 times)

JD5000

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 241
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://home.satx.rr.com/jd5000/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #15 on: May 20, 2002, 03:50:57 AM »
Great, thx Jor.

--------

"Imagination is more important than knowledge" - Einstein

Jor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • ICQ Messenger - 10401286
    • AOL Instant Messenger - jor otf
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - jor_otf
    • View Profile
    • http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2002, 05:51:08 PM »
Updated my config set again, grab it here. (This overwrites the version in last post). Filesize: 86'910b, that is 85kb.

Changes from former version:
-Changed the User Agent (default) entry to another Dumb Sites entry;
-Updated Opera version number to 6.03 in ua-op.js and the header filter;
-Changed killed.html to valid XHTML 1.1 ;
-Removed the Accept-Encoding filter, since returning * results in many blank pages on sites that use chunked encoding (for example http://www.computercops.biz/ BTW, I realize chunked is transfer-encoding, not accept-encoding, but it seems that unless a valid A-e method is given, chunked will not work -- at least not in Opera6/win.);
-went through all my blocklists and my config set, and stripped out last redundant files (I believe);
-Added a new blocklist, $LST(SkipJS), for use with the Tame Javascript filters. This fixes broken site navigation on sites like nvidia.com's driver download section.
-Updated start.js and end.js with Paul Rupe's newer versions. Changes from his set:
     in end.js: Renamed validateURLPROX() to validateURLPROXold(), and added two functions, validateURLPROXWDG() and validateURLPROXW3C().
     in start.js: added function NoError() to stop JS error reporting (handy for use with the Winamp browser window), disabled JS   navigator.mimeTypes checking (can be abused).

Tested with Opera 6.03 and Mozilla 1.0 RC3; not completely tested with MSIE (but first look seems to indicate it does work).

Edited by - Jor on 31 May 2002  20:15:34
 

Jor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • ICQ Messenger - 10401286
    • AOL Instant Messenger - jor otf
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - jor_otf
    • View Profile
    • http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #17 on: June 01, 2002, 06:13:57 PM »
Updated it again... use the link in the below post. Filesize is now 86'923 bytes.

    Changes:
  • added $TYPE(htm) to all filters that can use it.
  • Fixed a few filters that were corrupted in the previous set
  • Removed Bypass Js redirects filter
  • Added my version of altosax’ Tag Manager filter + blocklist, and disabled/removed filters accordingly.


Edited by - Jor on 01 Jun 2002  19:54:28
 

tomcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #18 on: June 01, 2002, 10:26:10 PM »
Hello, first I have to say "Proxomitron" is great!!  I do have a problem, I have been trying to intergrate Jor's Config into mine.  I get an error loading page and was wonder if someone can give me some advice (jr novice here)...

When I start the program I get the following error loading page


http://-nohom%20e:/Internet/JAP/jap.cmd

Not a real big deal -- I just close it and continue but if it can be cured that would be even better!!

Thanks in advance

 
 

altosax

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #19 on: June 01, 2002, 10:35:55 PM »
hi tomcat,
i guess your problem can be solved this way:

open proxomitron window, click on config then startup. here disable "run entry below when proxomitron starts".

hope this solves the problem, otherwise download and use jap ;)

regards,
altosax.

 
 

Jor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • ICQ Messenger - 10401286
    • AOL Instant Messenger - jor otf
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - jor_otf
    • View Profile
    • http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #20 on: June 01, 2002, 11:48:16 PM »
tomcat -- I am constantly optimizing my set, I suppose you downloaded one of the "lesser" sets

I found some corrupted filters in my default.cfg today, alas I have no idea when these slipped in, so if you are using my filters, I advise you to download the last version.

I do not have JAP on autorun anymore, so the newest config should not cause any problems like you describe

(I may follow JD's lead and alter the distribution so all files are placed in their own folders, but for the moment a "normal" filter redist is all I have time for).

[Edit: I may be "constrantly optimizing" my sets, but my spelling seems to suffer!

Edited by - Jor on 02 Jun 2002  20:57:41
 

tomcat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #21 on: June 02, 2002, 06:10:44 PM »
Hi, thanks so much for the fast reply...

I have downloaded your latest and it works great -- Thanks again

 
 

Jor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • ICQ Messenger - 10401286
    • AOL Instant Messenger - jor otf
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - jor_otf
    • View Profile
    • http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #22 on: June 05, 2002, 01:33:01 AM »
And again a new version...

    Changes:
  • a few cosmetic changes to filters, easier to read/edit them now,
  • fixed ‘Kill Comment Block Ads’ filter to prevent 100% CPU usage bug
  • A few additions to the blocklists


Filesize is now 86’137 bytes, use link in the previous post ( http://asp.flaaten.dk/pforum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=421&whichpage=2#1824 ), or just get it here: http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/files/

Edited by - Jor on 05 Jun 2002  02:41:24
 

Jor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • ICQ Messenger - 10401286
    • AOL Instant Messenger - jor otf
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - jor_otf
    • View Profile
    • http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2002, 01:21:09 AM »
Uploaded a new version just now, filesize is now 48'252 bytes.

Direct link: http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/files/ProxN4-J.zip

    Changes:
  • Removed the texture files from the .zip

  • Removed custom killed.html and ViewSrc.css

  • More fake UA's added: Mozilla 1.0 Gold, Netscape 6

  • All other UA's changed to use a more realistic string

  • Removed "Fix Blink" to the Managed Tags blocklist

  • Link toolbar filter included (disabled for Mozilla as that has internal support for it)

  • Non-Proxomitron stuff removed from Prox.css

  • start.js and end.js updated. Links will now be allowed to open in new windows again.

  • Various filters updated to make use of Prox 4.2.2's logging capabilites, this will be ignored for 4.2 so no need to edit.



 
 

sidki3003

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #24 on: June 10, 2002, 01:58:57 AM »
Hi Jor, could you explain what that does:

#Replace "Fix blink" filter
<blink*>2</blink>$SET(1=<span style="text-decoration: blink;">2</span>)

I don't get it.

 
 

sidki3003

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #25 on: June 10, 2002, 02:07:44 AM »
I mean, if i want to replace Scott's filter i would do:
<blink*>2</blink>$SET(1=<b>2</b>)
Right?

Anyway, moving this filter is a nice idea


 
 

Jor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • ICQ Messenger - 10401286
    • AOL Instant Messenger - jor otf
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - jor_otf
    • View Profile
    • http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #26 on: June 10, 2002, 02:08:14 AM »
<blink> is a Netscape HTML extension which was never copied by other browsers (much like MSIE's <marquee>.

There is a valid CSS style which behaves in much the same way, text-decoration: blink

I originally wrote a filter which replaced <blink> with the cross-browser <span style="text-decoration: blink;">, so Opera and other CSS-compliant browsers, will blink the text. But the Tag Manager filter is an excellent way to do this with, leaving me with one less filter in my config

If you don't like blinking text, use <blink*>2</blink>$SET(1=<span style="font-weight: bold;"> or something similar instead.

[Edit: you just added much the same method in a second post *LOL*)]

[Edit 2: just went to my testsuite with Mozilla 1.0... the final has native support for <blink>! Weird, because the earlier versions I tested didn't.)

Edited by - Jor on 10 Jun 2002  03:22:30
 

sidki3003

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #27 on: June 10, 2002, 02:16:37 AM »
Ah, Ok. Thanks

 
 

Jor

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 421
    • ICQ Messenger - 10401286
    • AOL Instant Messenger - jor otf
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - jor_otf
    • View Profile
    • http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #28 on: June 10, 2002, 02:17:11 AM »
If you want a testcase for blinking text (even with MSIE!), go here: http://members.outpost10f.com/~jor/blink/

This is a site I setup as showcase for a still not fixed Opera bug btw.

 
 

sidki3003

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Jor's config set
« Reply #29 on: June 10, 2002, 02:33:54 AM »
Well, it doesn't seem to be supported on my box (IE6),
but i'm not too much concerned about it

edit: the JavaScript trick does work.

Edited by - sidki3003 on 10 Jun 2002  03:38:52