Author Topic: Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox  (Read 2400 times)

redhades

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« on: August 10, 2002, 12:35:57 AM »
Is it possible to chain multiple remote and local proxies with proxo.
[Browser]->[localhost:8080]->[remt.proxy.I:80]->[remt.proxy.II:3128]->[Internet]

I cant get it to work right in IExplorer's proxy configs.

 
<> ЯЄĦΔĎΣŞ <>

JakBeNymble

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 308
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2002, 01:27:15 PM »
Hi "Redhades",

             Welcome to the FORUM! Glad You are here!
As to Your Question, I worked on that very subject some time ago. Right off hand I can't remember if I entered a chain of Remote Proxies in the Proxy-list in "Proxo" or if there was some other way that I did it. Seems like it was How You chained them together that made the difference. [I've got a good memory, it's just Short!]. But I will got through my notes and see what I can come up with. In the mean time maybe one of the other members knows how that it's done. But remember that chaining Remote Proxies or just using a Remote Proxy can slow Surfin' down to crawl, depending on Proxy Location, Traffic, and Bandwidth. Also this might be of Interest to You,
http://asp.flaaten.dk/pforum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=539&whichpage=1&ARCHIVE=

Again let me take this opportunity to Welcome You to(What I believe to Be)the Best FORUM on the NET!
Take Care and Have a Great & Wonderful Day,
Best Wishes,
"Jak"

 
 

redhades

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2002, 09:52:45 AM »
Thanks for the link!
Those Spoofing filters are realy nice.
But I'd still like to know how to realy chain remote proxies with proxo.
And thanks for looking into it

<o> ЯЄĦΔĎΣŞ <o>
<> ЯЄĦΔĎΣŞ <>

Arne

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
    • ICQ Messenger - 1448105
    • AOL Instant Messenger - aflaaten
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger - arneflaa
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2002, 02:30:28 PM »
You can chain any proxy you have controll over as long as you can choose listening port and which port they should connect to.

Browser ->8080:ProxyA -> 8081:ProxyB -> 8082:Proxomitron -> 80:outsideProxy -> Web

The other technique is chaining lots of remote proxies like this in the url field:

http://proxy.server1.com/-_-http://proxy.server2.com/-_-http://www.destination.com

or in IE's settings for Proxy use:
Address: 211.214.114.21:80 111.112.118.13:80 113.131.14.17         Port: 80

(The IPs are fake)

I have not tried to combine these two, but you could try if one can chain directly in Proxomitrons proxy list. It might work.

Best wishes
Arne
Imici username= Arne
Best wishes
Arne
Imici username= Arne

redhades

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2002, 08:01:30 PM »
Nope, Doesnt work in explorer 6.0.26 that way.
The IP chain doesnt get saved right. When I come back in the connection settings, only one ip is left with the last port nmbr.

And I dont want to pass proxies through the url.
I guess I'll have to settle for one proxy at a time.

<> ЯЄĦΔĎΣŞ <>
<> ЯЄĦΔĎΣŞ <>

JakBeNymble

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 308
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2002, 05:59:54 PM »
Hi "RedHades",

              I don't think that there is a way to chain proxies together in a conventional way in Proxo. But there are a couple of alternatives.

(1). First You can Chain Proxomitron with some other Programs. The first one is a program that will chain two http or socks Proxies together. Here is the link:
http://asp.flaaten.dk/pforum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=543. The second program You can chain with Proxo, is a 100% encrypting Proxy call J.A.P. It doesn't chain Proxies together, but it will rotate between two or more encrypting Proxies. Not only will it provide destination protection, but will also provide corridor protection from Your Machine to the Encrypting Proxies. I use this one occasionally my-self. Here is the link that has all the information about it and how to chain it with Proxomitron.  http://asp.flaaten.dk/pforum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=144

(2a). This requires a little more work. You can create a Redirector Filter with a CGI proxy in the replacement line. Here is a link where You can look at the CGI redirect filter, but You'll have to download the filter to look at it. Sorry. http://asp.flaaten.dk/pforum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=419

(2b). Next tick the "Use Remote Proxy" on Proxomitron and use the Proxies in the list. I set Proxo to rotate the Remote Proxies in the list. Most default.config's have them set to rotate every 1 connection, but I have mine set to every 10 connections. There are persistent connection problems that occur if the Proxies are down or if they are having a bad day when You use rotate every 1 connection.

(2c). Now You have to Use another Web-based Anonymous Proxy to surf through like "The Cloak". http://www.the-cloak.com/
By working Proxo like this You will have a list of Rotating Proxies Chain to the CGI Redirector, and then logging-in to another Web-based Proxy. This will chain 3 Proxies together.

But there are some things to remember, this will for sure slow You down to a crawl, and if You use On-Shore Proxies, the logs can readily be "asked for", and You ALWAYS Share ALL Your Surfing Information with ALL the PROXIES YOU USE. They SEE all that You SEE! And Your Request/Response Data Always goes through many, many forwarding servers before it reaches it's destination and back.

I would highly recommend the J.A.P. program though, if It ran Faster for Me, I would use it instead of Free Remote Proxies for those sites I don't want my IP known. That's the only time that I use a Remote Proxy. The rest of the time I just use the Spoofers.

Sorry it took so long to get back to You RedHades, but I hope that this information helps.

Take Care and Have a Great Day!
Best Wishes & Safe-surfin',
"Jak"






Edited by - JakBeNymble on 12 Aug 2002  19:06:56
 

redhades

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #6 on: August 13, 2002, 04:20:07 AM »
It'all good
Big thanks!

<?> ЯЄ?ĦΔĎΣŞ <?>
<> ЯЄĦΔĎΣŞ <>

SLBE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #7 on: August 28, 2002, 02:45:29 AM »
This site helped me with chaining. Perhaps the different configurations will give you some ideas.
http://accs-net.com/smallfish/chaining.htm
 

hpguru

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 257
    • ICQ Messenger -
    • AOL Instant Messenger -
    • Yahoo Instant Messenger -
    • View Profile
    • http://lightning.prohosting.com/~hpguru/
    • Email
Chaine REMOTE proxies with prox
« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2002, 03:09:52 AM »
Welcome aboard SLBE! Nice link!

Facing each other,
a thousand miles apart.
Facing each other,
a thousand miles apart.